The future of the RRT

Started by enjenjo, October 07, 2008, 07:20:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

enjenjo

I have been promising changes for some time now, and it hasn't been getting done. With Fatcat working full time, and going to school full time, he has not had much time to change things, and I am just a mechanic, and don't know squat about computers, so I can't change things either. Discussing things with Fatcat, usage is down, and neither one of us is sure why.

At this time, money is not a problem, there will be a donations post around the first of the year, and many members have sent funds, and I thank them all.

There is new software in the works, but there are some problems changing over, so we are still holding off on it. It should be coming soon.

If there are any changes you would like to see, PM me with the changes, and if we can, we'll take care of it. If there are any problems we can solve, we will take care of that too. If there is a problem with the adminisration, or moderation, I would like to hear about that too. I don't want this  in public, so do it with a PM to me or Fatcat, or one of the other moderators.

Your input will be appreciated.

Frank
Welcome to hell. Here's your accordion.

Jokester

To the world you\'re just one person; but to one person, you might be the world.

Danimal

Quote from: "Jokester"How about cup holders?

.bjb :lol:

And beer to put in said holders?

purplepickup

Quote from: "enjenjo"I have been promising changes for some time now, and it hasn't been getting done.
Frank you're sounding like a politician  lol :lol:

I don't have anything to base this opinion on but I suspect that most members here pretty comfortable with the way things are and don't feel that big changes are needed.  You probably get more feedback on that than I do but that's just my opinion.  ...And then maybe the changes you're talking about will make your life easier too.