Mind Boggling 2

Started by enjenjo, February 15, 2004, 07:42:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

enjenjo

QuoteOf course my first post after the test was called "Mind Bogglin" where I asked what profession everyone was in. The response was overwhelming to say the least...If that was asked now it would certainly be the longest post in history I think:-)...there's a lot more guys and gals here now.

Lets do it.

I am a heavy truck mechanic, for the next 7 months, and then I will be living a life of leisure, I retire in September. I plan on fooling with hot rods full time then. Hard to believe I have been here almost 7 years.
Welcome to hell. Here's your accordion.

WZ JUNK

I am a retired Industrial Arts Teacher (shop teacher).  I drive a school bus route twice a day and I work on hot rods.  My wife says I donate my time to other peoples projects.  I have a friend who is retired and he spends a good part of the day with me.  We either work on one of the projects I have in the shop or we work on one of our own.  I have a lot of visitors everyday.  I am currently building a 1939 Chevy Coupe,  working on a Model A frame, building a 1954 Chevy for my wife, and getting my Dodge Dart ready for some bracket racing.  Life is good.
WZ JUNK
Chopped 48 Chevy Truck
Former Crew chief #974 1953 Studebaker   
Past Bonneville record holder B/BGCC 249.9 MPH

Jimc

Retired food processing materials handling foreman.
Curently have a part time job transporting cars for local auto group.
Building 1947 Ford coupe.
RRT and HAMB addict.

I do not know why I am not one of the visitors to WZJUNK's shop.
jim
Life in the fast lane aint so great. Just ask the opossum

enjenjo

QuoteI do not know why I am not one of the visitors to WZJUNK's shop.
jim

You're too classy? Naw that ain't it!

Jimc

Well Frank, I would like to think you were right.
But the truth is, some times I do nothing, and sometimes it takes me all day to do nothing.

Jim

enjenjo