Mustang II IFS, custom build

Started by Crosley.In.AZ, July 15, 2007, 05:54:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Crosley.In.AZ

lets hash out this subject again.

1948 Simca, front suspension unbolts.  
Frame width at the cross member area is 18.5 inches outside to outside.
Track width OEM of the Simca , about 49 inches.

Not any brake upgrades for the Simca suspension that I have found.  Not many rebuild parts either.  Suspension is a upper lever / knee shock  action design.  Coil spring is enclosed I guess

I have the instructions and drawings that El Polocko posted on the HAMB a couple years back.

I've never built a cross member before, I may give it a shot on this car for S&G's
Tony

Plutophobia (Fear of money)

phat46

Hmmmm, i'm thinking you really want to make a gasser out of it and i have a straight axle that's about 39" from kingpin to kingpin!  :lol:

Crosley.In.AZ

Quote from: "phat46"Hmmmm, i'm thinking you really want to make a gasser out of it and i have a straight axle that's about 39" from kingpin to kingpin!  :lol:

that would be near the correct width i need..

i still have my Ford spindles & brakes

:shock:
Tony

tomslik

Quote from: "Crosley"lets hash out this subject again.

Not any brake upgrades for the Simca suspension that I have found.  Not many rebuild parts either.  Suspension is a upper lever / knee shock  action design.  Coil spring is enclosed I guess

I have the instructions and drawings that El Polocko posted on the HAMB a couple years back.

I've never built a cross member before, I may give it a shot on this car for S&G's

HAHAHAAHHA!!!!!!!!
that ought to wizz in the wheaties of a colorado guy!!!!

gonna send him pics?
The last thing I want to do is hurt you. But it\'s still on my list

Crosley.In.AZ

Quote from: "tomslik"

HAHAHAAHHA!!!!!!!!
that ought to wizz in the wheaties of a colorado guy!!!!

gonna send him pics?

tom.... you have evil thoughts. ...:twisted: