For you that want music in the shop

Started by kb426, March 31, 2008, 07:28:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kb426

I bought a Creative Labs Xmod wireless transmitter and receiver combo. It has been on sale direct from them for $100. I just hooked it all up. I'm now able to hear everything that's available on my computer. The range is listed as 100'. I have about 30' and 1 wall to the garage. I bought another pair of computer speakers with a subwoofer to use with it. I have no good radio stations around here any more so it was time to do something. It may blow up tomorrow but today I'm happy. I'm listening to Pandora. :lol:  :lol:
TEAM SMART

39deluxe

Sounds like a good setup. I play can XM on the computer since I have a subscription for the car. I'd really like to have a deal like this for the TV. Then I can play the one in my office and watch it in the garage without getting another Dish receiver.

purplepickup

George

WZ JUNK

I need to do something.  My 8 track tapes are not the high quality that they once were.  Besides a person can only listen to the sound track from Saturday Night Fever, so many times. :roll:

John
WZ JUNK
Chopped 48 Chevy Truck
Former Crew chief #974 1953 Studebaker   
Past Bonneville record holder B/BGCC 249.9 MPH

Dave

Ive got digital cable in the garage and a ton of music channels but for some reason I never listen to em  :?:  :?:  :?:
Dave :arrow:

EMSjunkie

Quote from: "kb426"I'm happy. I'm listening to Pandora. :lol:  :lol:

Rock on Bill :!:  :!:  8)  :-o

I'm a Pandora fan myself. );b(

I have a cheap AM/FM cassette CD player in my shop, but it does the trick.

Vance
"I don\'t know what your problem is, but I bet its hard to pronounce"

1934 Ford 3 Window
Member, Rural Rodders
Member, National Sarcasm Society  "Like we need your support"
*****Co-Founder  Team Smart*****

Dave

Quote from: "EMSjunkie"

Vance

Im betting you have the Sheep in Heat cd's volume 1 thru 77 dont ya..
Dave  :wink:  :arrow:

EMSjunkie