New Aussie Member

Started by Sean Hammond, February 28, 2005, 03:36:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sean Hammond

Howdy all, another HRI refugee here. Im one of the younger hot rodders on the net, at 16. Have been a hot rodder ever since i could walk, and am now planning/searching for bits for my first car, a channeled model A RPU.  I live in a town called Diggers Rest, about 20 minutes from Melbourne, and around 2 minutes from Calder Park raceway. I have a website i've been doing for about three years : http://www.geocities.com/aushotrods, which I post pics from events I attend.
My dad has been into hot rods since about '61, I have some photos on my site from around 1964, taken at the then local dragstrip "Riverside Raceway". Very interesting to look at, some of the cars are still around today.
Here is what we get around in most of the time, when i can talk him into taking it out!

If not in the roadster, then this:

Roadster has a 351 Cleveland with 4 speed, 9 inch rear, wescott body on an original chassis. 4 bar front, ladder bar rear..leather interior..the 56 is basicly stock, but the motor is coming out and a 351 is going in one day, i am using the Y block in my RPU project.
Sean

dpsmith

Nice cars there
but I couldn't get the link to open
David

river1

Quote from: "dpsmith"Nice cars there
but I couldn't get the link to open
David

try http://www.geocities.com/aushotrods/

sean, you put a comma on the end of your link, common error.

nice cars you have there.

welcome to the RRT.

later jim
Most people have a higher than average number of legs.

Welcome! Nice Rides! Your "typing" doesn't sound as strange as some of our other newer members :wink:
"The one who dies with the most friends wins"

Carps

Hi Sean, glad ya made it at last.

What took ya so long?
Carps

Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift.

jeffa

Quote from: "40"Welcome! Nice Rides! Your "typing" doesn't sound as strange as some of our other newer members :wink: