New(OLD)guy here

Started by Inprimer, December 29, 2004, 09:15:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Inprimer

Been lurking for a long while and decided to jump on.Im retired from the PO after 35 years. Started out in the Air Force (66-70)and joined the PO been fooling around with cars since '62 or so.Im no expert on anything in particular . My ride is a  'glass 37 Chevy(Superior Body) on a 38 frame. 355/ w/turbo350 . It has no top (yet) and no paint, thus its inprimer for over 5 years .Im no gold chainer or devout rat rodder either, I enjoy it all. I met Denise last year at Cobo Hall , hoping to be there again this yr.I really like the more laid back style of this forum, I'm too old to trade insults , so Ill probably read a lot and learn more by keeping my mouth shut!!

47wood

Welcome to the RRT.  Nice folks and knowledge base.  Join in as the spirit leads you.  Post some pics of your '37 when you get time.  Happy New Year.   :wink:
Great Grandma Lee always said;  FAIR  ...is something you pay when you get on the bus!

enjenjo

Welcome to the RRT. I was USAF, 67 to 71, we may have crossed paths.
Welcome to hell. Here's your accordion.

Inprimer

Quote from: "enjenjo"Welcome to the RRT. I was USAF, 67 to 71, we may have crossed paths.
Maybe so, I was in Chas AFB SC  also a lot of TDY mostly Europe. I was a 43171E/F C130, C141, C5A. I also was a glutton for punishment LOL I reenlisted in the AF reserves for 6 more yrs and then switched to Army res for 13 more yrs. Ret E7 over 22. Now waiting to see if the Uncle will send me my first ck in 29 months

Inprimer

Quote from: "47wood"Welcome to the RRT.  Nice folks and knowledge base.  Join in as the spirit leads you.  Post some pics of your '37 when you get time.  Happy New Year.   :wink:
Will do as soon as I figure how, remember at my age I still type with 2 fingers and  get help from my (now man) son cause I'm a slow  learner when it comes to these contraptions....

enjenjo

Quote from: "Inprimer"