Heritage A&F? Michael's Rod SHop?

Started by 47convert, February 18, 2004, 07:53:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

47convert

I'm considering the purchase of a glass 34 Ford 3 window body and I'm wondering if anyone has experience with either of these two suppliers. Good or bad.

Rochie

Hey Mike,  have you looked at A&C in Buffalo?  A friend of mine picked up their 40/41 Willys body and is really happy with the quality, fit and finish.  Here's the website. http://www.acrods.com/  You might want to take a look.
Rochie

Dave

If you can go visit them. Ive done a couple glass bodys now and im no expert but my 32 has a cheaper body and it came out great but needed a lot of work. The guy thats hauling the 32 to detroit next week has one of the more expensive bodys from a manufactuer i wont name here and he said its really bad. The painter that did my car and I had a discussion a while back and heres the conclusion. If you can save 2500.00 to 3k buy buying a cheaper body that 2500 or 3k will get you a lot of body work done. If you spend the high bucks on another body and it turns out its not all what its supposed to be then its another 3k over that. From what my friend said the other nite about his 34 roadster he is building im not impressed.  I will throw this in though call harold at windsor fabrications.
He builds a nice body and is very easy to work with. He only does 34's.
Ive bought a few things from him for my 34 that i had and he sent them then i sent him acheck. Its hard to find guys like that now days.
By the way harold is right down the street from purplepickup.
I was out there and visited harold before i met george.. I didnt know he lived down the street..

Grandadeo

Based on one '33 sedan body and three '32 roadster bodies and various pieces parts, a few other  Florida boys and I are very pleased with Gibbon Fiberglass products.  Save a bunch on shipping too by taking a ride up to their shop in SC.
Salt Is Good... Mk 9:50

Pope Downunder