One step forward, two steps back

Started by DRD57, August 02, 2004, 01:23:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DRD57

There's no way I'm going to get the roadster roadworthy for the Bonneville trip. I'm going to drive my coupe instead. There are too many things to get done and not enough time to do them. I only have 4 evenings that I can work on it between now and then and that's not enough time to get everything done.

Besides the previously mentioned items, today I figured out that I have transmission (TH400) problems. It shudders when in reverse almost as if it can't decide if it wants to be in forward or reverse and it doesn't upshift when in drive. Park is good, neutral is good, it goes forward in 1st, 2nd, and Drive but it doesn't upshift.

So, I messed around trying to figure out what the problem was all day today and didn't get anything done on the rest of the stuff that needs to be done.  

I've been busting my butt on this thing for 2 months and the fun meter is on empty right now. When it ain't fun it's time to do something else for a few days.

See you in Louisville.

Carps

Quote from: "DRD57"There's no way I'm going to get the roadster roadworthy for the Bonneville trip.
Are you trying to make me feel better?  If so it's working.   :lol:

QuoteI'm going to drive my coupe instead.
Less risk of sunburn although you'll get just as wet if it rains.   :wink:

QuoteThere are too many things to get done and not enough time to do them. I only have 4 evenings that I can work on it between now and then and that's not enough time to get everything done.
I can relate to this too, no need to beat yourself up just coz time got away from you, time is pretty much the only constant in life and that's always going to happen.