Curious...

Started by chopshopcustoms, August 07, 2008, 07:38:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

EMSjunkie

Paramedic / Respiratory Therapist by training and trade.
shade tree hack by choice. 8)  :lol:

Vance
"I don\'t know what your problem is, but I bet its hard to pronounce"

1934 Ford 3 Window
Member, Rural Rodders
Member, National Sarcasm Society  "Like we need your support"
*****Co-Founder  Team Smart*****

Carnut

I started life as an apprentice mechanic, I was literally a 'Milner', with coupe and all.

Uncle Sam provided me a with the ability to get a college education.
With diploma in hand I managed a few jobs as an engineer and as soon as I got my hands on a keypunch machine, I became a computer guy.

Retired in 2002 as a gift of mother Boeing, I've been a life long shadetree mechanic and can never claim to have been a builder or craftsman of any sort.  

Cars have been my lifelong hobby since childhood and home computers kinda superseded cars as my main hobby after buying my first AppleII.

I frequently refer to myself as the 'worlds greatest underachiever'.

reborn55

I have a degree in Vocational Educational Studeis for what it is worth.  Been working on Ambulances for the last 21 years--6.5 years to go before retirement.  Turn a wrench on the side to support the cars I buy and bug you guys in trying to make them meet my standards I require.  Sure is fun--but it helps and doesn't touch the family budget money.  Later

UGLY OLDS

As Vance & Frank & a few others can attest, I'm just a bald old guy that sits in the corner & fixes things... :roll: :?   I really look forward to "medicine time" each day..It makes it all worthwhile...... 8)

Bob.... :wink:
1940 Oldsmobile- The "Ugly Olds"
1931 Ford sedan- Retirement project

***** First Member of Team Smart*****

Charlie Chops 1940