Louisville nationals

Started by 348tripower, June 15, 2007, 11:48:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

348tripower

I have been reading the Street Scene magazines every month and it just came to me that I should send a email to them concerning the policy of not saving places to park with lawn chairs. I am sure that you will find this interesting and if and when I get a reply I will post it.

Don

Dear Street Scene/ NSRA;

I have been attending the nationals in Louisville since 2000. In the past few years, tents have been cropping up more and more on the pavement and the grounds. I have been reading Street Scene and I am aware of the new policy of not saving places with chairs, but how are you going to handle tents and portable shades? I myself have left my teardrop trailer and my shade on the grounds over night for the whole weekend. Is that going to be allowed? I don't see how you can discriminate here. I should have written this letter sooner so the answer would be visible to all in the magazine. (If you would be so kind to publish it) I am looking forward to your answer concerning this situation.

Sincerely,

Don Colliau
Don Colliau

WZ JUNK

I posted on this subject earlier this year.  The post is here  http://www.roddingroundtable.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=6563

I sent the letter to Street Scene Magazine soon after this post.  At least 2 issues of the magazine have been published since my letter was sent to them.  I have not seen my letter published nor have I saw any letters published that were against their new policy.  I have also spoke my opinion to them personally at two of the events that I have attended this year.

John
WZ JUNK
Chopped 48 Chevy Truck
Former Crew chief #974 1953 Studebaker   
Past Bonneville record holder B/BGCC 249.9 MPH

348tripower

John,
 I guess I missed that.  Sorry :oops:  I may call there office and see if I can get an answer to the question. I wonder if they are getting something from the people that set the tents up?
Don