New Member Intro.

Started by Robert Ohmen, January 23, 2007, 11:26:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Robert Ohmen

Hello,
I'm new to this, so I guess I should tell you folks a bit about myself. I'm a has been bodyman and shop manager, and car nut who also rides a Harley. I have a 1950 chevy sport coupe and a 1951 chevy sedan delivery that I'm working on at this time. I have a few questions about the modifications I want to do and couldn't think of anyone better to ask than the people who have already done them. I have lots of years of experience in autobody repair, but I haven't seen it all. Hope we can help each other out.    Bob.

Dave

Well Start askin away.. I gots a harley too! and a 32 coupe and a roadster im building to sell.
WELCOME
Dave

WZ JUNK

Welcome.

Fire away with any questions you have.  I am working on a 1954 210 sedan.  It has a lot of miles on it from moving it in and out of the shop.  A project that I have been on for too long.

John
WZ JUNK
Chopped 48 Chevy Truck
Former Crew chief #974 1953 Studebaker   
Past Bonneville record holder B/BGCC 249.9 MPH

Robert Ohmen

Quote from: "jusjunk"Well Start askin away.. I gots a harley too! and a 32 coupe and a roadster im building to sell.
WELCOME
Dave
Well, here goes. I am getting ready to subframe my 51 chevy sedan delivery with a unit taken from a 79 or newer pontiac phoenix(which is the same part no. as a nova of the same years). How do I get info from anyone who has done this before.I mean, do I ask individuals (like yourself) or post it as a forum topic? Am I dumb or what?     Bob

EMSjunkie

Welcome to our board,

Vance
"I don\'t know what your problem is, but I bet its hard to pronounce"

1934 Ford 3 Window
Member, Rural Rodders
Member, National Sarcasm Society  "Like we need your support"
*****Co-Founder  Team Smart*****

Robert Ohmen

Quote from: "WZ JUNK"Welcome.