Just another '32 roadster - but it's mine

Started by Charlie Chops 1940, December 31, 2006, 11:33:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Charlie Chops 1940

Kind of a rainy cold day here so I thought I would post some progress pics of my roadster.

I started building it a few weeks ago after acquiring and updating a frame jig. I have been collecting the components for this car for about 4 years. The plan is for a full-fendered  late 60'slook - at least in my mind. I'll be using a 401 Buick Richmond 6-speed and a Winters QC. Parallel leaf rear suspension and traditional beam axle with hairpins in front. Wilson Welding finned backing plates all around with Buick drums. A Cam Grant Duvall windshield and a Topster top.

Chalie
A good friend will come and bail you out of jail...but, a true friend will be sitting next to you saying. "Wow...that was fun!"

Poster geezer for retirement....

A Hooligan!

oiler

Quote from: "Charlie Chops 1940"Kind of a rainy cold day here so I thought I would post some progress pics of my roadster.

I started building it a few weeks ago after acquiring and updating a frame jig. I have been collecting the components for this car for about 4 years. The plan is for a full-fendered  late 60'slook - at least in my mind. I'll be using a 401 Buick Richmond 6-speed and a Winters QC. Parallel leaf rear suspension and traditional beam axle with hairpins in front. Wilson Welding finned backing plates all around with Buick drums. A Cam Grant Duvall windshield and a Topster top.

Chalie
No such thing as just another 32 roadster in my book.
I remember being at that point with mine and I couldn't stop working on it.
I'm using Chassis Engineerings nailhead mount
http://www.chassisengineeringinc.com/page4.html
Along with their universal frame mount and flathead motor cushions
There's a pic of the seup halfway down this page
http://www.classicroad.com/modelA/engine.htm
It shows the relationship to the vega box.
Have you decided on a induction setup yet?