New guy here (introduction)

Started by HOTROD47, December 19, 2006, 10:44:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

HOTROD47

Hey all,

My name is Glenn and I am from connecticut. I have a 47 Ford coupe. It was a decent car when I bought it in 1999. Since then I have redone almost everything. I painted it 3 years ago, dropped in a ZZ4 with a new TH350. The only thing that remains from the first build is the interior. I am a bodyman/painter by trade and LOVE hot rods. I have a young family with two little girls ages 5 and 7 and I have been married for 14 years.
I was born into the whole hot rod thing. When I was a little boy my dad was drag racing a 66 Chevelle at Ct Dragway. The list of cars that have rolled through our driveway is unbelievable. Currently my dad just bought a 47 Ford coupe as well. His still needs some work, runs and drives great. Just needs some TLC. The body and paint are first on the agenda.

I am going to try to attach a pic of my car, the only pic I have here at work is of my car in front of the new workshop I just had built in my back yard.
Copper Hill Rod & Custom

Dave

Welcome. the first streetod i ever built ws a 48 ford for a friend of my dads. yours is nicel Like the garage too :!:
Dave

Welcome! Nice ride.....I love the old pump....Tokheim 39?I am in the process of restoring several old pumps.
"The one who dies with the most friends wins"

Grandadeo

Welcome Aboard Glenn, Geezz, not only does the new guy have a great looking coupe and shop, He already knows how to attach pictures.  I've just got to get with it.  Great to have you here, lets see some pics of Dad's coupe too.

Lee
Salt Is Good... Mk 9:50

sirstude

Welcome abord,  hope you have "Good Old Ethyl" in that pump.  She's kind of a noisy old gal, but without her, your car is noisy.

Doug  :wink:  :wink:  :wink:
1965 Impala SS  502
1941 Olds

Watcher of #974 1953 Studebaker Bonneville pas record holder B/BGCC 249.945 MPH.  He sure is FAST

www.theicebreaker.us

Okiedokie