Well now ive gone and done it.

Started by metha, February 19, 2005, 12:06:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

metha

Oooops! I got a hold of a car a Plymouth Coupe -41...got the car for free and just need to pay the transport, taxes etc etc to get it into old cold Sweden (~$2800). Buying it in sweden would cost me 10000 dollars minimum probably more. I have little or no info about the car...well i have two pictures...

That's it the plan is to make it into a real low profile rod. No scoop or sidepipes just some mild bodywork and a bucketload of horsepowers. The engine of choice will be a CSB 350. Since the car will arrive in June/July ill be building the engine and some other things while waiting.

Now for the question: where can i find info on this car ?....it's my first build and my first V8 at 24 years of age ive only worked with old volvos and Opels....Any tips for information is appriciated.

rooster

Should make a cool rod! I dont know of anyone doing one right now, try searching archives for old mopars. It looks solid! Keep us informed of progress.

enjenjo

What kind of info you looking for? The Plymouth and Dodge cars 40 to 48 are all basically the same chassis. You can find some pictures at www.carnut.com
Welcome to hell. Here's your accordion.

moparrodder

Quote from: "metha"
Now for the question: where can i find info on this car ?....it's my first build and my first V8 at 24 years of age Any tips for information is appriciated.