man i'm getting old

Started by river1, August 01, 2010, 04:28:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

river1

i was out doing some welding yesterday, and was having trouble seeing the bead thru the helmet. now i have been using "reader" glasses for a few years now and was using them to weld, but still had the problem. finally i switched to a "cheater" lens in the helmet :shock: WHAT a difference, was like night and day.

sigh, just another sign of getting old i guess.

later jim

BTW i'm still youger than most of you :roll:  :lol:
Most people have a higher than average number of legs.

Leon

I have a problem with no glasses being not enough and the cheater lense being too much.  Maybe I need to get a lense inbetween.  I've noticed several things I do on cars don't seem to work the way it used to!

Crosley.In.AZ

Fact of life it seems..

I learned around the early - mid 40s the eye balls start to resist focusing.

I use the cheater lens in my helmet, they work great.  I also wear bi-focal safety glasses that work well for close up work at the bench

Most folks seem to have no knowledge on eye sight conditions.  When I had my eyes laser'd back to 20/20 , all the "smart asks" at work would hold something up to my face so "I could see it"  ...  

I would explain I was far sighted before the laser and now I was  20/20 not near sighted.  That would produce the "HUH?" from them
Tony

Plutophobia (Fear of money)

UGLY OLDS

Wait until the 2.5X in the helmet & tri-focal glass's arn't "enough" ... :shock:       :shock:          Or is that  :roll:  :roll:  :roll:    ????       8)  8)           Hey ..There we go .... 8)  8)  8).........Works great now ..  :lol:  :lol: :lol:

Bob.......... :wink: :shock:
1940 Oldsmobile- The "Ugly Olds"
1931 Ford sedan- Retirement project

***** First Member of Team Smart*****

phat46

[BTW i'm still youger than most of you :roll:  :lol:[/quote]