How do you manage to take pictures of progress

Started by sirstude, June 22, 2006, 12:28:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sirstude

Question for all, but especially Sumner (check out his web site if you haven't).  How do you manage to take pictures of your work in progress.  I find that once I get going, I don't stop to take any pics.  The thought does not even cross my mind.  Probably because I used to wrench for a living, and stopping just slowed you down and cost money.  I find now, that I wish I had taken pictures of something I did and it is always too late when I think of it.  

I guess there actually are two issues here, stopping, and having the camera there.

I tried leaving the throwaway cameras in the garage, but they don't do the job.  I could leave my digital there, but the garage is not the best place to store quality items like that, pretty dirty.  Also, my hands, as you all know, tend to get pretty grimy, so you have to clean up before you take the pictures also.  I guess I could buy another cheaper digital for the garage, what do you all think.  Biggest issue with me, I think is the just not thinking about it.

Sum, you must stop a hundred times a day to take pictures of your project, and Frank you also.

Thanks for any ideas that come up.  I am sure I'm not the only one that  has had this thought.

Doug
1965 Impala SS  502
1941 Olds

Watcher of #974 1953 Studebaker Bonneville pas record holder B/BGCC 249.945 MPH.  He sure is FAST

www.theicebreaker.us

kb426

I'm with you. No breaks until completion.
TEAM SMART

58 Yeoman

Basically, the same with me.  I do take breaks, but never remember the camera.  I did take some progress pix while working on the Poncho frame, but not step by step photo's.
I survived the Hyfrecator 2000.

"Life is what happens when you're making other plans."
1967 Corvair 500 2dr Hardtop
1967 Corvair 500 4dr Hardtop
Phil

sirstude