Another EGO-RAMA Thank You; From the New Guy

Started by 47-forvette, September 09, 2005, 10:46:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

47-forvette

I just wanted to say thank you very, very much to all the RRT members who took the time to vote for myself and/or for any of the other RRT members to participate in the R&C Asphalt Ego-Rama.  Especially, since I'm such a Newbie here.   You will never know how much my wife Judy and I are looking forward to this week-long road trip adventure.  For the last two years, she and I have been caring for my mother Mary as her illness (Emphysema) progressively became worse.  She just recently passed at the age of 81, on 8/25/05, after a week of Hospice assistance.  I'm sure that after dealing with all of the trials and tribulations associated with settling her affairs, we will be more than ready to make some new friends and memories starting in Lake Tahoe at the end of the month.  

It sounds like Denise and Phat Rat have a handle on keeping the forum updated, so Judy and I will work real hard to give them something to write about.  However, I will be bringing my other toy, a new digital SLR camera, so maybe I can feed them pictures worthy of internet posting.  A picture can be worth a thousand words, or maybe a couple of cookies.

Again we thank you from the bottom of our hearts, and we promise to be participants worthy of your vote.
\\\\\\\"Zen @ 102 MPH\\\\\\\"

phat rat

Looking forward to meeting you and Judy. Sorry to hear about your mom.
Some days it\'s not worth chewing through the restraints.

enjenjo

congrats on the Egorama. Sorry to hear about your mother.
Welcome to hell. Here's your accordion.

Very sorry to hear about the loss of your Mom....I've been there and done that....not a pleasant experience but a natural progression of life.Sounds like a road trip is just what you and your wife need after a very difficult time.....Be safe,Good luck and have a great trip!
"The one who dies with the most friends wins"

slocrow