Finally made it.

Started by Rat Rod Mac, June 24, 2005, 08:23:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rat Rod Mac

It's been a struggle, but I finally am able to get on this web-site. Tried a year ago, but for some reason (probably my fault) could not get my password to hook up. Now that Fat Cat has cleaned house I tried again with Fat Cats help and made it this time. So here I am. Mostly a lurker, but you never know. Some of you guys I met over at Slicks a couple of years ago and a few at Louisville. Feels good to be able to participate if need be. Thanks.   Rat Rod Mac

Crosley.In.AZ

welcome aboard the board.

what ya got?  what ya building?

8)
Tony

Plutophobia (Fear of money)

Rat Rod Mac

Quote from: "Crosley"welcome aboard the board.

what ya got?  what ya building?

8)

Thanks Tony. I've been playing around with a '32 3 window for a few years now. In another month or so I hope to have the interior done and then maybe get to drive it for the remainder of the summer and fall. RRM

Welcome! Seems I recall your screen name from the old SRS board?
"The one who dies with the most friends wins"

Rat Rod Mac

Quote from: "40"Welcome! Seems I recall your screen name from the old SRS board?

Hey Daryle, how you doing? Yeah, I check out the SRS forum. I don't know if you remember or not, but I was the guy that was going to buy some Torq Thrust 2's off of you a couple of years ago. Remember? You got broken into and lost a high dollar engine I think. RRM

rooster

Welcome to the RRT.  :D

Rat Rod Mac

Quote from: "roost

er"
Welco

me to the RRT.  :D
Thanks Rooster.

I thought we had talked on the phone but could not remember the details.You are correct,I lost several sets of wheels,a fresh big block and a bunch of tools from my shop....never to be seen again!Glad you were able to get on-board....you'll like it here....lots of good information and not much drama :wink:
"The one who dies with the most friends wins"

purplepickup

Welcom to the RRT, RRM :D