Any of you guys race R/C cars ?

Started by rick 36dodge, February 18, 2004, 09:14:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rick 36dodge

I have been racing R/C cars for about 15 years. The thing I like about them is you don't have to sell the house to afford to race. You also don't have to worry about getting hurt. The guys are the same racers that race full size cars and are just competitive.
Thanks, Rick Harris.

Dirk35

I have an old RC10 (dune buggy, for those that might not know) that I play with. Put a 4 turn motor on it with a huge heat sink and a Rooster speed control. I use the smaller monster truck tires on the rear.It goes so fast that the speed control shuts down if I have the quicker gear on the motor.  I gear it down to keep it running for the battery life, but change it out when my brother wants to race them. I smoke his trucks in a bad way. My brother has a couple of TMAxx's and an EMaxx (both the monster truck looking things) that we thrash durign the summer. But no real racing, just for fun at the park.

Ohio Blue Tip

I did some indoor electric racing in the 70's when it was popular in town.  Haven't done anything lately but have been in RC since I was 14.  Mostly planes but some choppers, boats and cars. Someday, when time permits I will return to the hobby.  Still have a lot of gear, planes, kits, engines etc.  All my radios are out of date and would have to be replaced with the newer frequencies.
Some people try to turn back their odometers
Not me, I want people to know "why" I look this way.
I\'ve traveled a long way and some of the
roads weren\'t paved.

Ken

41ChevyTrucker

Quote from: "rick 36dodge"I have been racing R/C cars for about 15 years. The thing I like about them is you don't have to sell the house to afford to race. You also don't have to worry about getting hurt. The guys are the same racers that race full size cars and are just competitive.
Thanks, Rick Harris.