Re-into

Started by sport., February 08, 2014, 02:21:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sport.

Hey there, I used to frequent the board quite often , sorta drifted away due to some life changes.. Anyways years back I was stock car racing and a board member on here (Bob Paulin ) was helping me through some chassis stuff.  I have always been into hot rods and I am a body man and welder fitter by trade, Anyways my stock car racing days are long behind me, my partner (Paul) in the stockcar committed suicide in Aug, 2010, So I haven't had any desire to go back racing,Sold it all  and split the money with his family. Then a divorce soon followed that. Now that chapter in my life is closed.
 So with all that behind me , I am back to building cars again, I have built 11 model A's over the years and  tri five chevys' and all kinds of fun stuff..  I just picked up a 29 ford truck cab, I also re-acquired my old 63 ford galaxie fastback back that I lost in my divorce in 2010 ..  So hopefully I can hang around here a little more and join in the fun again   I still see alot of familiar name on here, that's great to see ! Thanks  

Chad
(sport)

phat46

I remember you, welcome back!

purplepickup

Welcome back sport!  Hehe, sort of sounds like something the Great Gatsby would say.

Looking forward to hearing about things you're doing. :D
George

sport.

Quote from: "purplepickup"Welcome back sport!  Hehe, sort of sounds like something the Great Gatsby would say.

Looking forward to hearing about things you're doing. :D

Hey George, we chatted years back! I had a 29 chevy sport coupe, back then, Hence the name "sport"  hahah...  Unfortunately I lost the coupe in the divorce too LOL   Oh well what are ya gonna do

UGLY OLDS

Welcome back Sport ...  8)

Bob..... :wink:
1940 Oldsmobile- The "Ugly Olds"
1931 Ford sedan- Retirement project

***** First Member of Team Smart*****

kb426

Welcome. I have a history with 63 fastbacks. Be waiting to see what you're doing.
TEAM SMART

enjenjo