broken bolt removal artical link

Started by wayne petty, September 30, 2007, 01:16:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

wayne petty

Quote from: "wayne petty"http://www.asashop.org/autoinc/may2003/techtotech.htm

there are some more great articals there also...

so only 20 people have had a broken bolt????

UGLY OLDS

Ohhhhh.. :!:  :!: I See.........It's a link about broken  HARDWARE  :!:   :shock:   :wink: ( All I saw was "Broken Bolt" & I thought it had something to do with Dave or Frank or one of the other "Senior" feller's...) There's some neat idea's in there Wayne..Thank's for the post.... );b(
1940 Oldsmobile- The "Ugly Olds"
1931 Ford sedan- Retirement project

***** First Member of Team Smart*****

wayne petty

most of the stuff i post is usefull.

i have been a professional mechanic for almost 30 years...and yet i still screw up..

i fixed a 260/280z that belonged to one of the bosses brothers,  it had been though the shop a bunch of times for the same reason, engine dies after 30 minutes of driving. wait 10 and it will run 10.. again and again..

they had changed everything.. dist, (nothing inside of that one) injectors, relays, fusable links, fuel pumps,