Here for the first time.

Started by Anonymous, March 07, 2004, 06:19:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous

Hello all!  :D

Just checked in for the first time. Looks like a nice place for car people to hang out and talk. I started building street machines in high school and dont plan to stop any time soon! See you at the car shows and cruise spots in the summer!

Sal

enjenjo

Hello Otto, welcome to the RRT
Welcome to hell. Here's your accordion.

47wood

Welcome to the RRT Otto, glad to have you in the knowledge base. :)
Great Grandma Lee always said;  FAIR  ...is something you pay when you get on the bus!

Anonymous

Thanks for the warm welcome guys!

I heard about RRT at Autorama in Detroit last weekend and swung by to see how it worked. I do brake work for a living to support my car projects.  My first car was a 1971 Javelin with a reworked 304 but these days I own a custom 1968 Camaro. The day job pays for the playing I do at night in my own garage!

As this is written, my main project is helping one of my sisters with a complete rebuild on her 1971 Challenger. We should have it ready for the Dream Cruise this summer. It might not be painted by then but it will run at least.  

Good to meet you all!  :)

Sal

moparrodder

Quote from: "Evil Otto"Hello all!  :D

Just checked in for the first time. Looks like a nice place for car people to hang out and talk.

COOL!! Another female that's into cars!!  Super!!  Welcome to the board!  Don't be afraid to jump in on a topic as you can see everyone's opinion is valuable and the exchange of ideas is what it's all about!  Again welcome!!  Bill 8)

Fuzzy

Quote from: "Evil Otto"Hello all!  :D

Just checked in for the first time. Looks like a nice place for car people to hang out and talk. I started building street machines in high school and dont plan to stop any time soon! See you at the car shows and cruise spots in the summer!

Sal

Hey Sal