Newbie here, but not a newbie to cars...

Started by Mercman1951, April 21, 2007, 12:36:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mercman1951

If this isn't the best place for an intro, I hope the MODs move this. I tried to find a 'new members' post place, but didn't see it- this seemed the most likely place.

Hi all, newbie to the board here, but not new to cars...

My "non-life threatening manifesto":

First of all, I'm a transplant. I found my way here from a post on a traditional board, and also by word of mouth. I had heard of this site before, but never really poked around, so I signed up. After looking around a bit, I see some framiliar names.

I'm Mercman1951, and for those not framiliar with me, among other things, I'm building a 1951 Mercury 2 Door on a 1988 Lincoln Town Car chassis. I'ts been slow going, a 'back burner' if you will.

I have a website that details the complete history and progress I've made so far, (and a lot of that progress I've made with the help of some really good friends):

http://landyachts.homestead.com/index.html

I update it as I go along. If there are no recent updates, it's because I haven't been working on it like I should be...I do have a couple home improvement projects going on too...and, now that it's warm, YARDWORK has once again reared it's ugly head...ugh.

I'm not into all things 'traditional' so in some aspects I don't fit on that 'other' site, although I really do like it and contribute when I can.
I hope I can do the same here.