Hello, another New Guy here...

Started by RipVW, January 09, 2021, 11:05:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RipVW

Rip Van Winkle here (Really) I am currently building a 27 Ford T Coupe. I have been working this project for several years and due to illness and moving I am Finally moving forward again.

I had a large shop 1440 sq ft at my old place but decided to sell while the market was hot and that cost me a year and a half of build time. I moved from near Seattle Worshington out to the central worshington coast. I bought a house and had a new shop built 1080 sq ft. It has taken a while to get things settled and get back to the coupe but I am now trying to catch back up and get things done.

I am currently working on the firewall and front floorboards. I used to say I would have this thing done by such and such date but now I figure it will be done when it is done. I am not the fastest builder as I am doing 90% of this work from a wheelchair. I have had a life long bone disease that forces me to spend 90% of my time in a wheelchair. I can stand and make a few steps but for the most part I set. It really doesn't slow me much as when I need help I have the wife come out and help out.

I am looking forward to hanging out here and learning what I don't know and to see some of my friends from Hotrodders. BTW thanks for the help Mr IDJ. and hello everyone.

My coupe basic details  and what is planned for it. First off I am building this car to drive and not to park or be a trailer queen. Something this car WILL NOT BE is a Rat Rod I plan on it looking good and being safe and reliable. It may not be a show car but it will be something I built myself! It will also retain the stock dimensions ie no chop top. Some of the details listed below:

1927 Ford T Coupe
Powered by a 1969 Ford 351W with dual fours and roadster style headers. Fairly stock motor with a cam and some 1969 ported Heads.