Russel or Earl's Solo Brake Bleeders

Started by 1FATGMC, March 16, 2004, 08:14:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

1FATGMC

If some of you have used the solo bleeders (Don Jr.?) do you prefer Earl's Solo Bleeders, Russell's Speed Bleeders or do you not like either?

I have a mastercylinder/booster ordered for 1FATGMC and thought I might give them a try.

Thanks, Sum

P.S.  I posted this once and it said post submitted, but I could never see it so I hope this isn't a double post.

WZ JUNK

I have been doing a lot of brake bleeding lately.  I have one of those mighty vac pumps that works pretty good but it seems like we end up back with the old methods before we are done.   You can hardly miss with an old jar with some brake fluid in it and short piece of clear hose from the bleeder to the jar.  The only for sure advise I can give you is do not have your wife help you.  At least I have found that bleeding brakes and hanging wallpaper are two things that my spouse and I do not do well together.
WZ JUNK
Chopped 48 Chevy Truck
Former Crew chief #974 1953 Studebaker   
Past Bonneville record holder B/BGCC 249.9 MPH

1FATGMC

Quote from: "WZ JUNK"The only for sure advise I can give you is do not have your wife help you.  

Now you know why I'm asking about the bleeders  :lol:.  Actually Julie would help me, but one of us is always working in the store, so that makes it hard at times and I've heard these are suppose to work pretty good and I have to replace the bleeders anyway, although I know these cost more.

When I did the brakes the last time I did it by myself with the hand vac-pump and that worked, but this looks faster and easier if these things really work like they are suppose to.

c ya, Sum

river1