$6 million dollar man

Started by 48ford, October 25, 2005, 02:57:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

48ford

I'm getting another part replaced in the morning, This time we will get a new left knee. I was a plumber before I retired and I just wore
my joints out. They were meant to bend not walk on. :shock:  :shock:
But It could be a lot worse,as I still have health insurance,everything is covered.
Russ

HotRodLadyCrusr

Good luck bud.  I hear the do wonderful things with joint replacements nowdays.
Your topless crusn buddy, Denise

Looking for old good for nothing flathead heads to use for garden project.

jaybee

I've known a number of people who've had knee replacements, including my Dad.  It's a great thing BUT you need to follow your doctor's instructions to the letter!  Dad hurt his own recovery because he didn't do his excercises per instructions.  He didn't move it as much as he was supposed to and built up scar tissue due to insufficient movement to keep things stretched and flexible.  Even at that he's better off than before.  Good luck!
Rudeness is the weak man's imitation of strength. Eric Hoffer  (1902 - 1983)

tom36